Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree ?

It is true that many governments have provided funding for the space programme. It is believed that living quality should be the first consideration of annual budgets, and I totally agree with this point of view and will give my response below. it is true that many countries put a lot of budgets on the discovery of the universe. it is because they are looking for an alternative or a rear resources from the universe. In fact, on some research that some astronaut had found rear materials from the moon and brought it back to earth. They believe that materials produce power for energy. Moreover, global warming has caused living conditions to get worse each year, so they are hoping there might be another planet that humans can live there. Therefore, many governments are willing to invest in space projects. However, I believe that humans should focus on our own plant and improve our living status. It is believed that mother nature could be healed if we make a lot of effort into it. There are also several countries offering budgets for environmental protection, such as Europe, several countries have gained a title of the livable county there. In addition, there is no way to find an alternative planet in the near future, and rocket emission is another disaster that harms our environment. In terms of saving the environment, the government should invest in improving our ecosystem. It is impossible that we can be living in our plant longer. In conclusion, we should protect our own planet in priority and invest in the ecosystem in order to develop our living conditions rather than a waste of money on space travelling.