New parentas should attend a parenting course to learn how to bring up their children well. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There are many schools of thoughts on how to bring up children and whether or not parents need to enrol in parenting classes. I am in favour of parents putting in efforts by joining these classes and in this essay, I would like to discuss the reasons behind it. Raising children can be hard during these globalized times where generation time is changing in roughly every five years. If parents attend classes on how to bring up their children, they will be in a much better shape to relate to kids and understand their problems better. For example, a lot of the children these days spend too much time on gadgets and use slang language to communicate their ideas. If parents are aware of the current communication style, they will be able to pick up quickly and communicate well. Children won't think their parents are outdated and dull. Children have a different psychology and it keeps on changing with different age groups. By getting trained in understanding the child psychology, parents will be able to release the stress children might be going through already i.e. adolescence have biological changes that can cause extreme stress about appearance, place in the society, etc. This will be beneficial to children's emotional and psychological health and in turn parents will be less worried too. In short, there are great merits to attending parenting classes by professionals for a stress-free and well-communicated family. By doing so, the gap between parents and children can be reduced and can bring happiness to the family. A happy and healthy family leads to a better society.