Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with others people and get news events. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the need to use social networks is very great in the public's lives,since it is a convenient way to communicate with close friends, also it is a place where the community can find out announcements. While some say that social media is harmful to the mental health of individuals, I personally agree that this service is useful to keep in touch with distant loved ones, and opportunity to know the intelligence. There are a lot of benefits of media platforms, the main one is being connected with the population who live a long distance away,many societies today are far apart, and social apps alleviate this problem. For example, in platforms such as Telegram, Instagram, TikTok and others, guys can send messages, and it will not affect where this person is now. Moreover, it can provide instant access to global and local information. In the real moment, updates are made during a major event. For instance,using Twitter for immediate reports during elections or natural disasters. Therefore, nowadays more and more families prefer to use it to keep in touch with someone, and as a source to access data. However, there are some negative sides to it. The first one is that not all of the tidings in this app are reliable as a result, wrong information can spread quickly,which can lead to panic or confusion. For example, Cambridge Analytica created a scandal about the improper use of personal data. Additionally, it can have a negative effect on mental strength by reducing face-to-face interactions, loneliness and anxiety. Thus, because of these negative consequences for people's safety and mental energy, people avoid using social media. In conclusion, while online platforms can lead to problems of mental fitness and others, the pros of it,namely communication and knowing news are outweigh the cons.