The use of social media, such as Facebook, Twitter are replacing face-to-face contact in this century. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages

There is no doubt that social media exposure has been increasing to an extreme norm since past two decades. It is quite obvious that people are nowadays using social media more often which concern shows that it will eventually eliminate in-person gatherings. This statement indicates its own pros and cons which will be demonstrated in this essay with which would be outweighing another one at the end. First of all, social media such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, line, we chat and so forth apps have made human life not only easier but also interesting as well. These apps have all the information around the globe right from news, education, politics, environments to households. For example, 9 out of 10 people are using social media as they are providing these benefits which are not only limited up to here. in addition, these platforms encourage people to demonstrate their thoughts independently as well as confidently, the great source of inspirational stories of successful people. Secondly, the majority of these apps has featured called "face call or audio call " where an individual can contact another man from any part of the world without paying a single penny. Last but not least, this feature has been paying an enormous contribution to excluding possibilities of meeting each other in person by saving time and resources of mankind. Nevertheless, these apps have also disadvantages which can be countable for an individual. Firstly, not meeting in human have its own consequences such as one can think of another human to be a good human being but how could we tell by only knowing them via apps? This thought is not only important in terms of individual safety but also life long emotions that human has. Additionally, replacing in-person gathering may save mankind time and other resources but cherishing incredible moments with family or friends are also essential as well, for instance, celebrating children's birthdays over the phone or video calls through apps might give pleasures for seconds but making it lifetime memories individual needs to be with his or her family. In conclusion, social platforms are minimising the possibilities of social meeting in human which is true, as per above-mentioned discussion benefits for using social apps are way more important and efficient compared to their disadvantages.