Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Few people think that music can be a constructive way to unite people from culture and age groups. It can have an extensive connection of people who are deeply rooted to their culture regardless of their age to stand as one. In my opinion, it is the best way to make a person emotionally connected with others as a human. To begin with, I would mention that music has been into the cultures since ages. A folk music reminds of someone who belong to a place and where he/she grew up. It gives them a sense of pride for their mother land. For instance, a Rajasthani folk music reminds one who belong to the native place and takes them on a nostalgic ride. Additionally, the bollywood music of 70's can remind people of that time and take them back to memories when they used to enjoy this song. Moreover, if the lyrics are written well then the music composition leaves an impression in people's heart and touch their soul. For instance, a very famous music made on friendship unites all the people who have friends to support them always. In a nutshell, a great music has always been a great tool to bring together people from all ages and ethnic groups. I strongly agree that a profoud sense of oneness is experienced when a good music is played.