There are many extinct animals’ species in the world. Some people think we should protect animals from dying out, while others believe we should spend more time on problems of human beings. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

A lot of species have extinct in recent years. It is been argued by some people that time should be dedicated towards their protection others oppose and state that time should be given to address the human-related issues. Animals should be protected as they are a part of our ecosystem while the welfare of humans should be kept in mind. I strongly believe that issues of both animals and humans can be solved simultaneously. In this essay, why to address the problems of animals and humans will be discussed. To begin with, animals are a part of our ecosystem and this ecosystem should be in balance always. Animal’s extinction disturbs this balance which can lead to issues affecting the environment in which humans thrive. For instance, if lions are extinct, the deers can grow in number and could pose a threat to the vegetation and grasslands. Hence, to maintain the equilibrium, the animal’s survival must be defended. On the contrary, problems of human beings must be curbed in order to have a stable ecological community. If human issues remained unattended, stability could jeopardize. For example, if the hunger issue is ignored then the existence of the human race will face difficulties. Thus, to maintain a balanced ecological community the human issues must be attended. In summary, the worries of both humans and animals should be addressed hand in hand because both are part of the food chain which must be maintained. One’s extinction will pose a threat to the other’s survival. In my opinion, there is no compelling reason that the animal’s problem could not be attended alongside humans.