Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Humankind’s behaviour on the world’s biological system is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. From my perspective, the main causes of biodiversity loss are habitat destruction involving deforestation, overpopulation, pollution, and lack of education. Meanwhile, proper education, protection of species, and a massive government commitment with restrictions and policies could work as efficient solutions. On the one hand, diverse actions are causing the loss of our natural ecosystem. Habitat alteration is the greatest cause of biodiversity loss today. Unfortunately, overpopulation usually scales to overconsumption of our natural resources. Likewise, humans are the ones practising overfishing, overhunting, and illegally exploiting non-renewable natural resources. Considering the causes of loss of biodiversity natural catastrophes such as floods, wildfires, and earthquakes are part of the problem. However, humans are the ones destroying the ecosystem daily. On the other hand, numerous solutions can reduce the loss of biodiversity. Considering the factors mentioned above about humanity. Education at an early age may work as a significant solution. By having a well-educated future generation, the environment negative impact might reduce. Following this further, the governments of every nation should work with restrictions and policies, to guarantee the protection of protected areas and their species. Its actions should include an educational campaign to stop over-consumption and reduce pollution. Education along with efficient individuals’ actions could be the backbone of a greener future. In summary, whereas habitat alteration by humans is the main element affecting our green places, the same humans may contribute to a better future practising proper action.