Many countries now face an economic downturn so it is better for each country to focus on its own problems rather than helping other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

In recent years, the degradation of many world's economics has seen a long-term increasing tendency. There is an opinion that governments should shift their emphasis on their development and not invest their efforts and financial resources to help others. I completely disagree with this statement and the following essay will prove my point of view. To begin with, one nuance which should be taken into consideration when it comes to this debatable question is the fact, that some countries do not have possibilities to tackle their complications by themselves. To put it differently, specific areas of our world always suffer from the environmental disasters which entail the possessing issues for people living in these locations, and the problems cannot be solved without the aid from different parts of the planet. For instance, Georgia has a harsh climate, and every year its residents suffer from drought. Thus, people who reside in the countryside of Georgia do not have possibilities to grow their crops, and only with help of other countries,they can tackle the problems. In addition, by supporting other regions countries can obtain some brilliant benefits. In other words, two or more countries can organise a community which could potentially help to resolve the difficulties of each other. As an example, Russia and Belarus have recently signed the agreement where they promised to protect and respect each other, and they have decided to share some resources between them. As a result, in this complicated period of time, both governments could maintain a stable situation in some spheres of their citizens' life. In conclusion, we are all too familiar with the drastic situation which takes place in many countries nowadays. While some people argue that governments should prioritise the resolution of their own issues, I totally believe that they must aid others as this movement has a multitude of positive aspects.