Some people believe that money is the most important factor for achieving happiness. However, others believe that happiness has nothing to do with money. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion and examples. Write at least 250 words.

A certain section of people believe that joy is directly related to our financial standing, whereas others feel that happiness does not rely on the amount of money we possess. This essay agrees with the fact money is the key to joy because it can help peope fulfill their materialistic goals and presnt them an opportunity to contribute to society by helping the poor. Basic needs such as food, shelter and clothing require finances without which accessibility to them will not be possible. Moreover, surplus income helps people fulfill their material dreams of buying ameneties that they long for. As a result, this leads to personal satisfaction and happiness which cannot happen if a person is struggling to make both ends meet. For instance, the abundence of money gives a person the power to puurchase their favourite car, house or travel abroad that leads to a happy state of mind. Secondly, being economically sound also gives us an opportunity to help the needy and poor, which cannot happen if a person does not have enough funds. Giving back to the society also creates a feeling of contenment and pleasure for a human being. Social work such as starting a charity and offering financial aid to weaker sections in society needs funding which can only be viable if a person is wealthy. To illustrate, charity organizations set up by business tycoons such as Ratan Tata, Bill Gates and Mark Zuckerberg are live examples of social service. In conclusion, if people do not have sufficient money, then they will not be in a postion to afford material desires or even get a chance to help the poor that are in need. Further to this, they wuill always be dissatisfied and unhappy. Hence, achieving happiness will only be a long drawn dream.