University education should be free to everyone regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The idea of whether tertiary education should be provided for students coming from all walks of life at no cost remains a controversy. Personally, I disagree with this opinion. I recognize some reasons why some people advocate free university entrance, one of which is that they consider it is an urgent and fundamental need to equip all citizens with knowledge and skills equal to a university level. This is because the labour workforce usually needs numerous well-educated and skilled workers so that a country’s economy is ensured to survive and thrive. However, I do not think it is sensible to introduce this scheme as the government tend to be unable to bear all the costs related to institution construction and teaching provision. A country has several issues required a huge budget to solve with such as road building and widening, medical health and military and it would be disastrous if the authority focuses only on education. Furthermore, it is not necessary to provide free education for wealthy and well-off individuals as they are able to pay the tuition fees themselves. The rich should be encouraged to donate their wealth rather than being educationally supported. It is the poor, impoverished and unprivileged students who should be donated and sponsored the school fees. As a result, everyone in a nation could be well educated and become a civilized individual. In conclusion, although providing access to education is important to the economic growth of a country, I do not think that everyone should be given free opportunity to enter university.