Some people think that studying online is more effective than studying on campus. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online study?

In this contemporary world, technology has invaded numerous aspects of people's lives, especially the educational sector. Thanks to the internet, many students can recently attend their classes online instead of classrooms, which is considered a more effective teaching method according to some people. In this essay, the merits and demerits of e-Learning will be discussed. Regarding the positive outcomes, one of the main benefits of distance learning is the convenience offered. Since students can receive any required course from the comfort of their homes, they are given a golden opportunity to gain more though joining any lectures around the globe. For example, if an Egyptian student wants to earn an MBA degree from any prestigious university in Australia, he will get it without encountering any difficulties to travel there. Another advantageous impact is the affordability of courses at various times during the day. Because of this flexible schedule, students can freely adjust their timetable. Therefore, they can balance their work duties, study and their personal issues as well. On the flip side, those webinars have some drawbacks that should not be overlooked. Due to conducting courses via screens, students-tutors interaction would be limited. This results in a noticeable defect in students' social skills as they could not learn how to discuss and interact effectively. Additionally, online learning only emphasises on theoretical content. This is because it is highly challenging to do practical sessions virtually. For instance, those who are enrolled in medicine and engineering programmes are required to perform practical procedures in tandem with theoretical knowledge in order to complete their studies and be certified. To conclude, even though e-learning has become a more convenient flexible way in conveying information, it also holds some cons such as the decline of real interaction and the lack of practical sessions