Around the world more and more people today are living in urban areas. Why is this? What problems does this cause?

Around the globe, the population of cities is growing day after day. It seems happens because of the better opportunities for life, however, the result of this migrating may lead to environmental problems. To begin, urban areas provide people with well-developed opportunities for their daily life. It is common knowledge that cities possess with professional doctors, better education, and higher-paid workplaces, hence, many people for the sake of getting this golden opportunity to improve their lives moving in towns. For example, in Belarus, for the last ten years, the proportion of citizens has increased twice due to widespread think that living in an urban area would enhance their life quality through hiring on a new job in big companies. Nevertheless, an excessive quantity of people in cities will certainly have a negative effect on nature. Such problems as air pollution, deforestation, and landfill contamination are always followed with mankind, however, if many individuals live at the same place, these issues progress with even stronger power. To illustrate, during last decades many small cities in Russia were occupied with more and more people; those towns were growing simultaneously with deforestation, owing to need of space, and air pollution caused by new manufactories, as a result, the environment of those areas got significant damage to compare with the past. In conclusion, nowadays, in comparison with the countryside, town sites becoming more appealing for individuals. This appears due to benefits that cities may provide, whereas, not everyone concerns about environmental issues that may appear.