Some people say that educational success depends most of the time on having a good teacher. Other say that attitude of students also matters? Discuss both views and give your opinion

Few of the population think that a perfect educator in the majority of times, leads to educational success whereas, some also think, the pupil's perspective towards study is also impactful. In this essay, I will like to discuss both the statements and to put forth my opinion that, it is always student's outlook towards their study, which makes them a successful person. Many people believe that teachers are the pillars of the educational system and without them, the famous icons would not have been succeeded. There are many examples, starting from the ancient era, like in Hindu mythology the historical book 'Mahabharata' states that Guru (The instructor) Dronacharya taught archery to the great warrior 'Arjuna'. Moreover, Lord Krishna, taught Arjuna, how to fight and win irrespective of difficulties and critical situations. Without such great teachers, their education would have been incomplete and the war would not be won. Hence it is true that an efficient guide is a must to form one's victory. On the other hand,in the contemporary era of digitalised learning, the physical presence of the teacher is almost negligible in the ward's life. On top of that, self-learning is extremely easy and effective. The only thing that is needed is the student's attitude, perseverance and vision of life. For example, Mark Zuckerberg, the founder of 'Facebook', did not receive any kind of guidance from anyone, it was his own curiosity and zeel that made him the world's youngest millionaire. Besides this, there are many examples of young college students who invented useful gadgets. The rural people across the world are happily educating their children through mobile phones and television. Therefore, above all, these children are excelling in all the fields of education as well as sports. Hence, it is the student's mindset and not guide's presence that matters for prosperity. To conclude, the discussion covered both aspects and now, I would like to give my opinion that: I strongly believe the fact that educational, as well as professional success, utterly depends on the person's attitude, hard work, curiosity and persistence and not on the presence of the lecturer.