The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose and can be damaging? Agree or disagree

Advertisements via media and non-media are a key feature of marketing. It is been said that the advertisements must be debarred as it does not provide any crucial purpose and can deleterious. This essay does not share the same view, as an absolute ban can also be hazardous to consumers. On the one hand, producers run their marketing teams by exaggerating about their commodities. These malpractices lead in some fewer intellect buyers to fall in their traps and become their prey. To cite an example, there are many fairness creams which use fair models, to draw out people insecurities in them, by making them buy their products. These overstatements given by the manufactures mislead them and make them very annoying. On the other hand, an utter ban on the commercials would plummet the economy. Marketing plays a chief role in business, which allows them to get in touch with their upcoming customer to interact with them and explain the qualities of their goods and services. For example, if there is an embargo on promotions, the consumer will not have a teeny-weeny idea of what goods are available in the shops. This will lead to fewer choices and will also impact companies finance due to, no connection to the public to sell their items. To recapitulate the suffice facts, it can be said that complete ban on advertisement can be hazardous for both producer and consumer and to stop wrongdoing by the makers there must be a legal body to protect interest for consumers. Hence, it has useful purposes but can also be damaging.