Professional workers like doctors, nurses and teachers make a greater contribution to society and so should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether essential professionals such as professors, medics should receive higher salaries in comparison to professional athletes or celebrities or not. I agree with this opinion because they play an important role in society and also celebrities and also because they need to be proud of their jobs. The main reason why I believe that these positions should receive better wages is that they have important positions in world development. This because safety, education and health are essential when it comes to the future of humanity, unlike athletes and celebrities who only work for their personal reasons, which is a woeful behaviour. To illustrate, the world needs teachers to be leading children in order to reach basics standards such as literacy and as a consequence have useful jobs in the future while anything will happen if celebrities or athletes do not exist anymore. Another reason why I support the notion that their salaries should increase is due to the fact that they need to be proud of their positions. This because when they realize that they are not be paid enough this could bring about demotivation; thus, it could trigger depression to these professionals. As a result, it would create an issue for society. In conclusion, I agree that raising the wages of medics, professors to name but a few is highly important. This is because their jobs are considered essential to social development and also to elevate their confidence by soaring their proud. Given this situation, it seems that as these essential professionals are important for the future, it is unavoidable to offer them better conditions regarding their wages.