The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The major issue faced by the current generation is the increase in population. Advancement in medical technology is the reason for the rise in population. Though, over- population has its own complication. In my view, the climatic changes is a far more serious problem than the population explosion. This will be further explained in the given essay with examples. Firstly, improvement in the medical sector has greatly revolutionized the population trend. This field provides a various diagnosis for people to conceive children. Such recent development includes the introduction of artificial fertilization. Where they give alternative preferences for people suffering from low fertility rate. For example, when some patient undergoes miscarriage due to a weak immune system. The medical experts provide alternate solutions such as treatment and medication. This results in an alarming rise in population in recent days. Though the population grow higher each year which ultimately lead to the exploitation of resources, I think climatic changes are the most dangerous encounter humanity will ever face. Due to human activities, the earth’s temperature has greatly raised to the level where they affect climate changes. For instance, if the earth’s temperature rise by 1 degree Fahrenheit it is estimated that the glaciers will start melting which ultimately resulting in increasing sea level which leads to flood and tsunami destroying the human population. In conclusion, even though the growth of population leads to exploitation of resources climatic changes will greatly affect the human lives.