In cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

All over the world, certain urban areas suffer from an issue of acute traffic. The causes behind the problem and the effective measures that can be taken in order to curb it will be discussed in the essay below. To begin with, one of the most predominant causes that lead to thick volumes of traffic globally is overpopulation since there are more people all over the world, hence, they need more transportation facilities to commute from a place to another. Moreover, the wish to travel in a more congenial manner makes them buy their own private vehicles which increases the number of transports contributing to clogged roads. Furthermore, in the contemporary world, individuals have a desire to prove themselves richer and capable of affording luxury due to which they buy personal 2, 4 or more wheelers and when they make their way to the roads, they cause traffic-jam. For example, one of my acquaintances, in the quest to prove himself wealthy bought a car on loan. However, there exist efficient methods to deal with the high volumetric traffic-problem all over the globe by creating awareness and consciousness among the individuals about the consequences of their actions such as if they continue overlooking the issue and more vehicles get to the road, it might lead to long delays to people to reach their destinations and will cause them high inconvenience. Also, persuading the public at large at the global level to use public transport in order to reduce the volume of wheelers can help regulate the problem. For instance, many international companies endorse the idea of pool-car among its employees for their commute to the workplace and even rewards the one who uses the maximum of pool rides. In a nutshell, excessive concentration of traffic is a problematic situation existing in some towns and cities globally attributed to the growing population which consequently contributes to more vehicles, nevertheless, the above issue can be dealt by making people aware and encouraged to use public transportation.