The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity.

Nowadays, due to the growth of the populace, people are facing a lot of problems like illiteracy, pollution, lack of resources and many others. Whereas, there are few reasons behind this tremendous growth. This essay will support my stand on why it is the world's biggest issue with valid arguments in the following paragraphs. To begin, there are certain reasons behind the rise in population, one of the prominent reason is illiteracy among people since poor people do not have adequate knowledge to understand the biological situation. Additionally, in most of the backward societies, people give birth to more than 2 children. For example, China is the most populated due to its poverty, illiteracy and lack of awareness. Furthermore, some traditional families are following the patriarchy system in which their upcoming generation will take their culture in the future. Moreover, an over-populated globe is attributed to the increase in birth rates. On the other hand, there are several issues which humans face today. Firstly, the increase in inhabitants causes scarcity of resources namely minerals, fuels, crops, and other natural resources. Secondly, many people don't have jobs, because there is high competition and companies do not have a vacancy for new employees. For instance, India is extremely populated and high poverty rate are a result of it as they do not have a proper labour force. Hence, these are serious issues which cannot be ignored and these problems may lead to criminal activities because individuals need to find an alternate solution for survival. To conclude, in my opinion, humanity is facing critical problems as a consequence of an increase in the world's populace. As a matter of fact, nations ought to find the right solutions, otherwise, it will lead to major complications for all.