Many university students do part-time work while studying at university. Is this a positive or negative development

Recently, many tertiary education students have had partial jobs while they are studying. In my opinion, in this competitive era, it is considered a beneficial step for their future because of its positive outcomes which will be discussed in this essay. One of the most important merits of working students is that they learn how to be responsible ones. Since they earn their pocket money independently, they can manage their financial issues appropriately. Therefore, they would either reduce financial burdens on their parents or secure their additional expenses such as travelling for continuing their studies or even spending their holidays overseas. Not only do part-time jobs during studying support students financially, but they also provide them with effective qualifications needed for the job market. This is because the earlier those students are engaged in the work environment, the more skills they will acquire, the higher their chances to be hired will be. For example, it is noticeable that if job seekers master skills such as communication and persuasive ones, they will be experienced enough to get the job over other applicants who only have their certificate. Another fruitful consequence from being employed throughout studying years is the punctuality. once students have to balance between working hours, studies and personal matters, they could plan their time efficiently. Having been punctual adults, they would neither fail to finish their duties nor be stressed due to a hectic schedule. To conclude, although working while studying is slightly hectic, I assume that it is worthy as it helps students to be responsible, independent, skilful and punctual