Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Travelling around the world has never been easier than today. Each year more and more people are travelling around the globe like never before. This essay will discuss why people are travelling around like never before and what are its main benefits. Travelling was always associated with the human race from ancient times, but the frequency of trip earlier was limited due to the lack of transportation services and its advancement. Earlier when airlines were introduced to humankind on a commercial basis, excursions both domestic and international was very low in comparison to recent times because of the main hindrance being the expense and the same being exuberantly high till the 19th century made it a niche segment catering the upper segment of the society. But with the improvement of technology and due to increased competition in the aviation sector the price was relatively bought down to an affordable range, which in turn made excursion via aeroplane possible for the middle class and lower middle class. Furthermore, due to the globalization of economies and the promotion of both international and domestic travel from each and every country had made it easier than before. In addition, the introduction of tour specific companies like Thomas cook has helped in subsidizing the travelling expense. For example, people these days get good holiday packages at good rates due to the increased competition in the market, and hence trips have become affordable than ever before. Hence, due to the technological shift in the transportation segment and increased competition in the tourism industry, had made travelling easier than ever before. Travelling these days just not only helps in relaxation, but people have started earning from all their travelling. Due to the influence of social media, blogging has reached new heights. Each year more and more people are opting for blogging via any sponsored company to endorse a product or doing it on freelancing basis as the internet has become a very powerful tool to influence people in regards to their content. Based on the no of views and popularity of the video, companies like youtube and Instagram are paying these bloggers as these social media companies are getting the desirable content out of it. Fame is very instant,as these videos get viral rapidly due to the power of the web. Moreover, apart from social media, the peace and satisfaction people get through vacations are unparallel to anything. To exemplify this thought, in the mundane course of our lifestyle, we are mostly occupied with the stress of professional and personal life and only through travelling, people get the freedom of their existence, thoughts and pleasure of life. Taking the influence of social media and the freedom from mundane routine lifestyle travels provides humanity with more benefits than ever before. To summarize, Travelling will only increase and will continue to flourish in the next coming years. More and more people will venture out due to advancement in technology which will bring down the overall cost of travel and due to better marketing campaigns more people will be influenced by the same. Similarly, the benefits of travelling are already providing promising reasons to explore the world and with the help of social media and tranquillity that these exertions provide makes people wanderlust.