Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Travelling which was considered a luxury before or was done out of share necessity is increasing every year. The essay will discuss why people are travelling far more than before and what are the benefits related to travelling? Mindset change from trying to work to save money, there has been a shift to experiencing the moment which has positively impacted the tourism industry and in order to cater to change, The tour and travels are developing packages that are affordable which make travelling reach a wider audience as there are many platforms to choose from, be it make my trip, goibibo or cleartrip to name a few. In addition, the invention of various mode of transport has made the world a smaller place as well as travelling to different destination easier like now people can fly to remote islands in Thailand which were like a dream before. Similarly travelling to Delhi which took 5 hours from the road now takes only 45 mins on the flight. Moreover,travelling has its own benefits which make people want it more than ever before. It is said that the world is a book and those who do not travel read only a page. One of the most important benefits of travelling is that it opens you to learn, respect, adapt different culture, food, and living condition and broadens your horizons which gives you a unique view of the world. It gives you a chance to be a storyteller which makes it easier to network and build bonds through these casual conversations. Travelling is equally therapeutic as it helps you release stress and takes you away from the day to day mundane routine. For example,I have stayed in many states but I travelled the most when I was Delhi those small trips to nearby towns always were great breathers from office and how every trip introduced me to a different sight of the same country. My trip to the Rishikesh where I was in close contact with nature, doing yoga and meditation rejenuated me and absolutely released my stress. In conclusion,travelling today as become more affordable, within reach of a wide range of customer and the change in consumer mindset has increased travelling. It helps an individual grow with the experience from each travel