As computers are being used more and more in education, there will soon be no role for teachers in the classroom. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, computers and technologies have a vital role in education, helping students to learn more effectively both in class and at home. However, the disruption of these innovations cannot totally substitute for the duty of teachers. Therefore, I strongly disagree that artificial intelligence will delete the role of teachers in the classroom. On the one hand, it is true that kids can learn faster with the use of laptops. They can find accurate and reliable sources of information on the computer and also gain access to new learning methods through different websites. On the other hand, the information technology staff cannot provide reactions and human feedback like what teacher does. In addition, laptops cannot give emotional responses to the students, when compared to the professor. For example, when the kids explain their thoughts in words, the lecturers would give reactions through body language or gestures whether that answer is good enough or not, helping the students to understand more on their performance. Furthermore, the professor is considered to be significant in terms of enhancing participation and creating involvement in the class. Audiences can be triggered by the teacher to keep focusing on the study, since the professor will always ask for questions and comments from the participants. For instance, after the lecturers finished teaching, they will try to observe each kind and raise for comments to check their understanding. This is the thing that artificial intelligence cannot do like people. In conclusion, I disagree that the teacher's role in class would be dismissed because of the usage of computers in education. Instead, it is better to have the technology as an assistance to the professor, being the supporting tool to drive the course effectively.