Some people believe that the government should financially support retired people. Other feel that those who have retired should pay to support themselves.discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is implicit that eldercare by the government is the most sensitive and debatable issue these days, with some people favouring the financial sport provided by the government to the retired senior citizens. However, another school of thought is that no monetary aid should be provided to the retirees. I would like to delve into both points of views before forming an opinion. To begin with, the most common age of retirement in most of the services is considered as 60, citing the physical and mental fitness of an individual declaring him not fit to perform active duties. Post- retirement retirement the reduction in financial sources, combined with health problems of old age requires assistance from authorities. Moreover,every retired person superannuate from active duties after rendering services for a minimum of 20 to 25 years for the betterment of the nation. Hence, it is the duty of the government to serve the people who have retired serving the nation. Talking about the second school of thought, some people opine that a person offered his services in lieu of proper financial remuneration so after retirement he should be treated as any normal citizen, and should not be provided with any financial support. The argument is that they have got salary for their services, and after retirement,they should be supporting their needs by themselves from their own sources instead of being a burden on the government. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that retired persons do deserve the aid by the authorities as they have served the nation but this help should be available to all the senior citizens, either it is a retired employee or an entrepreneur or a farmer, because they all have been an asset to the nation when they were young and healthy.