Details of politicians’ private lives should not be published in newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Publishing politicians ' personal lives in bulletins should be restricted according to some people. I completely agree because politicians not only pose a right to privacy but also could be dangerous for their relatives. The primary reason for not printing politicians ' private lives in newspapers is the right to privacy. If every aspect of their lives is exposed in front of everybody, these people may get stressed which may impede their ability to offer public services; consequently, they lose the trust of public. For example, research shows that many politicians have resigned from their posts because they fear being exposed to their personal lives in front of others. Hence, the media should be responsible for making sensible decisions to separate public information from private information. Another reason for maintaining personal confidentiality is the potential danger to their relatives. To justify, their families and friends have to suffer due to their privacy invasion which is completely unfair to them. In some cases, the relatives of politicians are being attacked by some people to express their anger towards the politicians, or they receive negative behaviours from others. For instance, had the media not leaked the personal information about the bitter relationship between Madhya Pradesh's Chief minister and his son, this son would not have left India forever to protect himself from other politicians. Therefore, publishers should respect their relationships with others; otherwise, opponents can use their negative relations for political gain. In conclusion, due to the right to privacy and to protect personal relations, I believe that the private lives of politicians should not be published in the newspapers.