In many countries people are living in a throw away society where things are used for a short time and throw away. what are the causes of this and what problems does it lead to

In a lot of countries people are living in a throwaway environment where things are utilized for a short span of time and discarded. This essay will discuss the causes and problems it would lead to. Firstly,the major cause is that people tend to look for short term benefits when deciding on what products to buy? This has made the items that are currently in use become obsolete in near future. For example, there is more demand to buy onetime use shaving blades than blades that can be reused as customers are more interested in experiencing the high quality of shave that onetime blades offer for single- use. Secondly, with the rapid pace of change in the modern era, any item does not stay in the market for more than a year. Due to this situation, the rate of depreciation of its value is very high. For instance, Apple has launched a smartphone with the name iPhone-11 last year and later has introduced another smartphone by name IPHONE-12 with better security and performance this year. As a result, the cost of iPhone-11 has drastically fallen by 50 per cent this year after the launch of iPhone-12 and this has made many rich customers throw away the iPhone-11 as it has lost its premium status in the market. Therefore, due to the mindset of looking at short term benefits and high reduction of the product value in the market, a lot of people are using things for a short duration and discarding them soon after. The major problem created from this situation is that it can endanger the lives of many species living on earth. This is because most of the discarded products cannot be recycled in an environment-friendly method and this can lead to pollution that is harmful to the planet. For example, the plastic used in smartphones and computers cannot be recycled and hence thrown into the ocean and this has damaged a lot of marine life. Additionally, due to the use of wood and oil in creating these products, we are depleting rapidly depleting the fossil fuels and oil reserves of the world and thereby increasing the carbon emissions as well. So, there are severe environmental challenges due to this behaviour of short term use and throwing the product afterwards. To conclude, the concept of using things for a short timeframe and considering it as waste in near future exists in many nations and the causes that lead to this condition are due to the human nature of looking at near term profits and minimizing the value of the product in the market very soon. The problems associated with this condition are pollution and climate change.