Some people think that cooking is an important skill for young people to learn. Others believe that it is better for people to learn how to cook after they become adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this era of fierce competition, society has its own expectations of its youth. If on the one side, people believe that it's essential for teenagers to possess cooking skills, individuals on the other side think that it can be learned later in life. Although I am from the first school of thought, both sides have their own rationales, and this essay will delve deeper into those. To commence with, the answer to why I think it’s crucial for youngsters to learn culinary skills lies in the fact that it is both the most fundamental and a life-saving skill that they can ever possess. Despite the presence of loads of applications to order food online, knowing how to cook can not only save money but also enable a person to be independent. For instance, there are a number of remote locations which are inaccessible to delivery services, and it becomes lifesaving if a person knows how to cook. What's more, in times of delivery rush hours, it can save invaluable time and hard-earned money as well, since a person is able to sustain themselves with the hand-cooked meals without having to wait. Therefore, Cuisinart can be considered mandatory for younger people to learn. On the contrary, it's not necessary for people to know cooking even before they are adults; instead, they can focus on exploring their interests and honing other skills. Although expertizing in cooking can earn a person's name and fame in future, it is not the primary profession that guarantees success. For example, indulging in business at a younger age enables a person to use that experience in future towards an impressive growth trajectory. Additionally, innumerable paths to pursue a career emanate from expertizing in other fields such as, medical or engineering. Hence, cooking talents can wait until adult age, and other skills should be gained and sharpened meanwhile. In conclusion, even though learning how to cook after adulting can be beneficial in honing other important skills, I deem that possessing culinary talents at the expense of these can be worthwhile as it not only turns one into a truly independent person but can also save considerable money and time.