Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whilst many individuals prefer online news nowadays, newspapers will remain the most important mode. This essay completely disagrees with this view and I intend to justify it in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, with the advent of latest technologies and applications anybody can access any information on the internet whenever and wherever he/ she wants. Furthermore, people have become technology savvy and it's quite easy and convenient to use various news applications on the computer as well as mobile. Moreover, they do not have to wait for the next day newspapers to get the latest information. As soon as an event is happening, it's getting reported by some reporters immediately and becomes available to all the citizens within a few minutes to hours. To exemplify, in the bygone era people would wait for the newspapers to find out who won the cricket match. That said, now due to the online technologies,they are getting informed about the scores so fast as if they are watching a live performance. In addition to that, the cost of online news websites or applications is far less than the cost of newspapers. Furthermore, people are so busy in their hectic work schedules that they do not have time to read whole newspapers. On the other hand, the same piece of news is accessible on just a click of a button at a minimal price. For example, studies show that more than 80% of newspaper users do not read it completely and often worried about its cost. When they were informed about the low price of online news sites, nearly 75% of them shifted their preferences and became online customers. To conclude, numerous people have started reading news on online websites and various news applications because of their low cost and convenience to read anywhere.