Some people hold that the development of modern science and technology leads to environmental pollution and energy shortage. What do you think ?

The developed technology and science hurt the earth, and cause a variety of issues. In this report, I will go through the merits and demerits of this development, and then allow me to share my point of view. Modern knowledge is beneficial, useful, profitable, necessary, and environmental; as a consequence, many people believe that technology and science support and protect the planet. Firstly, many new inventions were created to support the earth. New devices are published to encourage people to protect the planet. For example, a lot of scientists are trying to find methods to prevent UV rays, many new cars depend on electric or solar power instead of petroleum, and refrigerators do not use Ammonia anymore. Secondly, modern science and new technologies are environmentally friendly. To explain that, many influencers post on social media that the raw materials that were used to create their devices are environmentally friendly. Although the points mentioned above are strong, there are reverse points that hold equal strength. The amount of pollution is dramatically increasing, which means that researchers are not protecting the planet. For further explanation, a study captured that, nowadays, the percentage in the whole world has reached its peak. Moreover, many people acknowledge that they face a lot of diseases, more than before, and studies show that developed technology is the main reason. Besides that, many modern creations and discoveries reveal a huge amount of waste. For example, cars, ships, fossil fuel, and air conditioners. These creations were not used by our ancestors a century ago, but they are important in our daily lives in the modern world. In conclusion, even though the development of knowledge is helpful, important, and profitable, the old style of living was safer, more environmentally friendly, and more beneficial. However, I believe that the statement mentioned above is completely correct.