Some people believe that handwriting is no longer useful in the modern world and should not be taught in schools. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals are of the opinion that handwriting does not need to be taught in schools, as it is no longer required in the contemporary world. This essay completely disagrees with this view and it will be justified in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, with the advent of latest technologies and software, students do not require to write a lot on papers. Furthermore, because of the digitalisation of the exams, students have to type on the computers instead of writing on the papers in the exams. So, it's not mandatory to have beautiful handwriting. For instance, in a move to save trees, governments all over the world are busy in promoting the digitalisation of everything including the school exams and courses. Which has led to an increased focus on the accuracy and speed of typing instead of the quality of handwriting. In addition to that, with time every profession has shifted towards online mode, starting from dealing with the customers, generating bills to storing data. Hence, nowadays, nobody needs to write on the papers. So, it would be a waste of time and resources to teach handwriting at school levels. For example, studies show that 80% of employees did not require to write anything significant in the last 10 years of their career, which would have demanded beautiful handwriting. To conclude, with the digitalisation of the world it is non-sensible to focus on the handwriting of students at school levels, as it would be a wastage of time and resources. Moreover, it's non-essential as people no longer need to write on papers anymore.