Development in technology has brought various enviornmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is evident that environmental problems have emerged with the progress in technology. People have different opinions on whether environmental issues can be mitigated by living a simple life or by the technology itself. While I believe living life emergednimal needs could be helpful, according to me technology would be more beneficial to tackle environment issues. Living life being a minimalist could help to reduce the environmental problems in several ways. To begin with, lesser the use of technology, lesser would be carbon footprints. In other words, minimal utilization of technology, such as gadgets, electronic appliances and so on in day to day life would reduce the emission of carbon dioxide and harmful radiations which are mainly responsible for severe environmental issues. Furthermore, the reduction in the number of vehicles on roads would help to lower down the air pollution. To illustrate, at the time of lockdown in COVID-19 pandemic, the air quality index of many cities had improved significantly as a result of lesser vehicles on roads. In these ways, environmental issues can be tackled with a minimalist lifestyle. Despite the significant ways, simplicity in life is helpful, I believe that technology can bring even better desirable results. To embark with, the most efficient way to save the environment is the development of renewable energy technology. Electricity is the basic need to operate electronic appliances and with this technology, by using water turbines, solar and wind energy, electricity can be generated efficiently that too with zero carbon emission. Moreover, advancement in technology also helps in controlling climate change. Gigantic fans installed near to nuclear power plants help to store radiations emitted from the power plant which in result controls climate temperature. In addition, construction of green buildings is also a smart move of technology which helps to preserve precious natural resources and improves the quality of life. These reasons make me believe that technology is way more effective to resolve environmental issues. In conclusion, while people side with the fact that environmental issues could be resolved by living a simple life, I believe that resolving the problems with the environment can be expedited with the help of technology.