It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The advancement of technology has enabled us to travel farther and explore remote locations which were hidden out earlier. While scientists and tourists prefer to discover an unknown location, such as the South Pole, there are others who are against such an exploration. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of travelling and unearthing of the remote natural locations. The ability to travel to remote areas, on one hand, opens up opportunities for people to find out the hidden treasures of the place. There are many valuable insights that can be derived when people visit the South Pole. For example, scientists can study the weather patterns and the life of the animals that live there. Besides, tourists can also experience the extreme weather conditions that are present at the South Pole, and this will be a great learning source for people which they could not experience in other parts of the world. In contrast, frequent visits to remote locations become detrimental to their natural environment. The natural habitat gets affected when human beings start to establish their bases in these places. For instance, increased human presence might scare the wildlife, and it could lead to their extinction in the long run. Moreover, the emissions released from the vehicles used for transportation of tourists could pollute the air, resulting in an increased wind temperature and the subsequent melting of the glaciers. In conclusion, although it has become attractive to travel to the farthest destination like the South Pole, it is essential to consider the consequences of such development. This essay discussed what benefits the scientists and tourists could draw by going to the South Pole, in addition to highlighting the disadvantages of increased human presence in those locations.