In some countries children have very strict rules of behavior, in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they like. To what extent should children have to follow rules?

In many developed countries, young people have the liberty of what they want to do whereas, in several other countries, parents or authorities set strict rules on young people's actions. In my opinion, it is necessary to discipline children with some rules, however,these restrictions should be at a specific extent, and children should have some sort of freedom as well. To begin with, people who argue that there should be no strict action on children's behaviour because supporters feel, children have tender minds and with rules and regulations,their perspectives do not get chance to outgrow. For example, children who usually bind with more discipline by their parents, they become less expressive and try to hide their true feelings which certainly is not good for their emotional being. Furthermore, children often get offensive and aggressive in nature when they get enclosed with stern rules, and they treat everyone with harsh and rude behaviour, indeed, it is not admirable to set strict boundaries for young ones. On the other side, people believe that children should discipline and control with rigorous laws, so young people may not do mistakes again and again. For instance, juvenile crimes are inclining gradually, and to teach them a lesson, it is significant to make clear rules and laws for them. Moreover, some children do not accept their faults, and they intentionally get involved in illegal activities such as drugs and alcohol and smoking. Hence, to stop them it is essential to have rules and regulations even physical and corporal punishments. In conclusion, I concur with lenient laws children feel liberal and their mindset develops with a positive outlook, nonetheless, more freedom can have negative consequences, therefore, stern rules should be taken if children actions do not improve by time.