In many countries government are investing in new technology to deal with the public? Why is this happening? Do you think this is an appropriate use of government university?

It may indeed be true to claim technology is increasingly becoming the focus of governments and citizens around the world. In my opinion, it is quite difficult to decide whether to support or reject the statement above because each system has its good and bad points. The essay will outline the reasons why for this trend. What I put in priority is the merits which technology brings about. Initially, it is vitally important that the technology plays a crucial role in the development of any nation. Reliable and high-speed technology access helps companies to improve their work productivity, hence, increasing their profits. A company could suffer from the loss of customers due to poor internet. Connections. An area with a reliable internet connection would be more attractive to foreign investors. These days, international organizations tend to invest in the areas which provide a high-speed business technology so that they can manage their business online. Despite the above-mentioned benefits, there exist some demerits that should be taken into consideration. The first and most obvious demerit is that there are other important sectors that require government money. Education and health care are more vital than technology because they bring immediate advantages to ordinary people. There are millions of people who do not have the opportunity to access basic education or medical services. Therefore, the government should allocate more money to education and health care instead of to improvement of technology access. From what has been analyzed, it is obvious that the disadvantages of technology are not able to compare with the advantages.