Nowadays more and more older people who need employment have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems do this cause? What are solutions?

The significance of employment has been highlighted over the past decade. From this aspect, questions that the seniors who need employment have to compete with the young individuals for the same jobs arise. This essay will explain what problems this causes and what solutions are. Two core problems caused by competing employment between the old and the young can be suggested. Irrefutably, imbalanced hiring opportunity is one of the problems. This is because, with capitalism, this opportunity allows companies to employ young workers who are mentally and physically healthy to make huge profits. This undoubtedly leads the young to be easily hired and this in turn results in severe unemployment for the old. What is more, the deterioration of generation conflict is the other problem. To exemplify, the youth claim that the old are hardly likely to understand advanced technologies at the workplace, and the old consciously attempt to teach the youth about life. This, therefore, brings about disrespect for each other. Fortunately, countermeasures to address the problems mentioned above are found. At first, education as to the detrimental of imbalanced hiring opportunity should be carried out for the company’s owners and job seekers. In doing so, fair hiring opportunity would be increased and old individuals would have chances to work more than before. Moreover, the companies ought to enact a policy allocating employment for elderly individuals. This undoubtedly leads the business to address complaints from generation issues and this in turn results in balanced employment. To recapitulate, the problems of competing employment between the old and the young are imbalanced hiring opportunity and the deterioration of generation conflict. However, education as well as company ivolvement evolvement are suggested as solutions.