Nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Technology becomes one of the most vital areas of human civilization. Its development has been changed people live in many aspects, especially in the way how people communicate. Therefore, in this essay, I would like to explain how technology affects communication between society and the impacts that it gives. To begin with, the advancement of technology, which accommodates the way people socialize, has been widely known in this era. The first effect that it brings is that turns down the distance between people in different places. It means that people can talk and chat with each other any time without waiting too long for their responses. For example, in the 20th century, people are using traditional mail to contact their partners. In this case, the sender must wait for a couple of days or maybe weeks to receive the replies. This is due to the delivery time from the sender to the receiver and vice versa, whereas in the 21st century some chat applications eradicate the term of delivery time. Thus, that change allows people to switch the information within a second, which accelerates how updates can be spread over the world in a short time period. Overall, the development of technology may bring many positive effects to people. For instance, in an emergency situation such as the obituary of our relative can be known immediately by us, so, we can come to their funeral at the right time. In a nutshell, the technology provides people to exchange news instantly without any long-duration involves. Hence, this evolution really eases human life. In the end, this development is really wholesome for human civilization.