Missions to explore space are hugely expensive, and there are problems on Earth which demand attention. The number of these missions needs to be reduced. Do you agree or disagree?

Numerous charaters deem it is a wastage of time and money to explore space; in contrast, certain groups of people oppose and affirm these money must get directed to other issues existing in the world. I reckon we should settle firstly all problems in our planet. First of all, tons of money is consumed in the past on exporing space, but people did not availed from this science. All innovations human-beings had made before were based on the world's recources, and have not discovered all crafting material in the earth. Besides, it is too early for humanity to start studying astronomy, and needed state-of-the-art technologies have not invented yet. For example, Rayleigh, the former NASA worker, said astronomy is an expensive way of squandering money; we have not got anything valuable for the population. Hence, the governments shoulf discover all the mysteries and uncanny materials hidden under the soil. Secondly, there are many anguishing enormous problems of in our planet. The money used to research space should have been directed in world-facing issues. For instance, in South Africa, in every 15 seconds, one man passes away because of starving, which is one of the big obstacles the world's population is facing now. Thus, the United Nations must settle starving immediatly by ceasing projects relating to astronomy so that we are one step closer to make our planet a happier place. In conclusion, from the ideas and examples given, I firmly believe researching the galaxy is a futile activity for today. Therefore, our top priority is to solve global issues.