many people say that we have developed into a throw away culture because we are filing up our environment with so many plastic bags and rubbish that we can't fully dispose of . to what extent do u agree with this opinion and what measures can you recommend reducing this problem.

In this modern civilization, some people believe that there is a setback culture to how people respect the environment, especially with the increasing number of undegradable wastes, which pollute our lands and oceans. I believe it has become a real-world issue that needs serious attention to resolve it. To begin with, the usage of plastics is inevitable in the modern world because of their convenience and efficiency. We can find the polymer material in almost all items that we have purchased, hence after they have transformed into useless things, we usually have a limited choice: to throw it away. For instance, on several beaches in Indonesia, there are a lot of plastic bottles, plastic bags, and moreover a sofa with synthetic leather being thrown into the sea. Furthermore, on the land, some certain places have developed into a mountain of garbage. Thus, to mitigate this problem escalated into more disastrous, we need some measures, such as: starting using degradable material, reusing and recycling the trashes. There are already scientific breakthroughs that can make a natural-based element as comfortable and useful as plastic. In Indonesia, there are some social movements, trying to introduce the latter. They also come to the field, collect the trashes, and negotiate with the government to have a regulatory framework or environmental-law related to this. To sum up, the throw-away culture needs to be fixed with a holistic solution, starting with ourselves, science, and the community, otherwise we are going to live in a world full of garbage.