Many countries aim to improve their living standard by economic development, but some important social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

Economic progress has been the focus of improvement for many countries in the last few years. As a result,some key social values are lost. The essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantage of economic growth. Today countries standing in the world forum has become critical as we deal with various issues like terrorism, pandemic and recession to name a few. One tool which helps the nation is economic development. Today the government spend a lot of money on infrastructure, education, technology and healthcare to give its people the best possible facilities. Therefore, it improves a nation's status at world level leading to more foreign direct investment. For example,Singapore is one the fastest growing economies as the authorities never shied away from foreign investment. They made plans and rules along with their successful implementation which give its population a good standard of living. In short, economic advancement influences people standard of living. Even so,the economic lift is important it is greatly impacting human race social values. We are constantly trying to outperform or become better than others as a result, we forget being kind to others. For our self good,we are ready to bribe and take away from the people who can't afford the luxury to bring things to their favour. For instance, During coronavirus pandemic there was a shortage of bed in the hospital but as soon as a famous person was not well. He\she was immediately taken care of. Another example is our education system is so corrupt that a donation can take away the seat from a deserving candidate to a rich kid. Admittedly, We are losing ourselves in the rat race. In summary, Economic development keeping in mind the social value is the only way a nation can thrive and its people can flourish.