Some people believe is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is indisputable that this century is defined as the era of communication. The development of many gadgets made that possible and as a consequence of that, almost every information can be shared nowadays. In this regard, there is a group of people who support that sharing pieces of information such as research, business and academic subjects is an advantage. Others claim that there is some kind of data that are too crucial to be shared freely. I tend to agree with the former because the benefits of spreading all acknowledge worldwide outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, this sharing has been influencing positively research focused on health issues, economical statistics and some other topics. In other words, due to the easier access to research and articles, the ones involved in the development of drugs or other products can have a better idea for which raw material to use and how to do it properly. Moreover, numbers and graphics in global statistics are more accurate, since each country can spread estimations about their own countries. On the other hand, countries that are pioneer in doing research for the production of medicines or the cure of some diseases can be prejudiced by sharing this valuable information. Take Germany as an example. They are often investing public funds in universities in order to discover new drugs and it feels unfair that another country such as the United States of America takes those discoveries and develop faster than Germany. Therefore, there are negative points in this sharing. From my point of view, even though there are some justifiable reasons to be against the free spread of all matters, I believe that is needed to put a global development on priority in this case. Thereby, if the information is important to increase the health of mankind or is essential to the growth of an underdeveloped country, it must be shared. To sum up, the benefits that this digital age gave to us, giving access to acknowledgement surpasses the negative features of letting valuable content be free. The well being of society must be prioritized.