Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that every nation should have a free medical service for its citizens, even if has indulged some restrictions to some health care facilities. I completely agree with this statement and think it should be the priority of the government. To begin with, it is impossible for the unemployed and aged people to access all the medical treatments if they are not provided free. As, in countries where lots of people, who are living below the poverty line or lost their jobs due to some pandemic, this would become the case of their life and death. For example, during the covid-19 pandemic, alot of individuals have to lose their jobs, regardless of their working sectors, therefore it is a necessity of the time to have a free medical treatment service for all to live long and a healthy life. Moreover, it should be the first priority of the government, as individuals are the one who a pay tax to the government authorities every year. It is acceptable to have some limits on the expensive treatments but the consultations for the walk-sin-clinics should be free for everyone. To illustrate, Canada provides the health care to all its people’s who are either on a work permit or have permanent residence or citizenship, to make sure they live a healthy and happy life, no doubt there are some restrictions on the services that cannot be availed by a person. In spite of all the restrictions, it is still beneficial for all people, living across Canada, as they have to pay a minimal amount for their treatment or for the medicines at the counter. Therefore, even due to the non-availability of some treatment due to higher cost, other services will serve the public. To conclude, pupils health should be taken care of by the government first, besides the other developments of a nation. A free health service will save many lives and become the earth a better place to live peacefully and happily.