In most successful companies, some people think that communication between employers and workers is the most important factor. Other people say that other factors are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While many people believe that the most essential factor contributing to companies ' success is that employers and workers communicate well with each other, others argue that other factors are more crucial. This essay will discuss both perspectives and explain why I think that both communication and other factors, such as processes and tools, are equally important. On the one hand, many businesses require great teamwork which usually results from good communication. Since owners are too busy to complete all tasks by themselves, they hire people to work with them as a team. However, if either leaders or followers lack good communication skills, they will not understand each other and work without alignment, causing a drop in the company's performance. For instance, if a CEO cannot communicate and tell his team what is the top priority during the product launch phase, team members might prioritize incorrectly and focus on less important tasks which may lead to a delay. On the other hand, good communication alone is not enough to bring success to businesses, other factors such as efficient processes and tools play an important role as well. Regarding efficient processes, companies can reduce errors and defects, and technological tools also enhance work productivity because they unlock employees from labour-intensive activities and allow them to do more important tasks. As a result, these two factors help companies reduce costs and finally generate higher profits. For example, factories increase their yields by installing autonomous machines and implementing well-structured work procedures. In conclusion, although it is thought that the most significant factor making companies succeed is communication, there are other essential components also contributing. While well-designed work instructions prevent mistakes, labour-saving equipment increases workers' productivity, growing company's margins.