Governments and big companies should work together to reverse environmental damage, rather than making individuals responsible for that. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether environmental issues could be easier resolved by the state and great corporations teaming up instead of imposing the responsibility to citizens. I agree with this opinion because they are powerful when working together and also because individuals are not reliable to deal with this shift. The main reason why I believe that the government and corporations working together is the best alternative is due to their power. I believe this because both of them represent more economic power, which is impossible to be achieved by individuals, thereby, the raft of measures adopted in this venture could be more effective. To illustrate, the State is able to call for new regulations in order to protect the environment while great corporations could use their branding on their products pointing out the current harmful conditions and enticing people to cooperate. Another reason why I believe that individuals can not make the difference regarding the environment is that they are not interested to do so. This is because most of them are not interested in this subject; thus, they rule out any possibility in regard to measures to protect the planet. For instance, If not rules are created, people will not resort to matters to help since there is no obligation to do so. Furthermore, protecting the environment such as recycling can be costly. As a result, people give up by helping the environment since most of them do not want to fork out with it. In conclusion, I agree that the best option to deal with the environmental issues is by relying on the State and private companies working together in this venture. This is because they have more power and their efforts definitely come forward to achieve great results. Given this situation, individuals efforts can not be considered owing to their lack of interest.