Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree?

There is some research about technology heavy users and how it can impact in society, especially if it starts in childhood. As everything in life, there will have always both sides of perspective. However, I believe it has more beneficial reasons than the opposite. In one hand, we do have some prejudicial matters about computer use, even more when it is used everyday for such long time, independent of the age. Focus only on children development, we can mention absent of social skills such as make friends and speaking with someone in person. To complement, there is a Netflix documentary about social media and how harmful can it be without control, which give us a clue about the importance of controlling ourselves and our children use. In the other hand, teaching how to handle machines since we are kids can help us to have digital ability, such as: language (Python, SAS…); Cloud software and easily to understand Windows, Oracle or even Salesforce hard skills, which can be extremely important at work, nowadays. In addition, those skills improve kids’ response turn it even more rapid and give them more adaptability and resilience, which is essential in society. In conclusion, I disagree that computer use everyday is prejudicial for children, even if some circumstance is not the best, as everything. In fact, learning how to manage technology must be natural for kids since the beginning because we depend on machines for everything and having those knowledges will improve our children in a necessary way, transforming them not only on better professionals, but as person as well.