Newstories on Tv and newspaper are occupied by many pictures? What's your opinion about this?

It is certainly true that "A good photograph will save tons of words".That's why televisions and newspapers are representing more pictures on their new stories to save time as well as it conveys the facts correctly. Also, there are people who believe that pictures are the best way to convey the news. However, I believe that the pictorial representation of news stories will save time and convey the facts clearly to the auditions. Few new stories will take more time to express in words. For example, In cricket, the runs scored by an individual player will be difficult to express in words but a single representation of photo will convey the facts correctly to the readers or viewers as well as it saves a lot of time. That is the main reason many pictures are represented in sports column instead of words. Most importantly, if editor tries to explain all the facts through words it not only make tough to understand the audience also, it will occupy more space in newspapers and will take more time on televisions to explain in words. Also, it is true that certain feeling should not be conveyed through words. For instance, A sportsman who won the match may be explained in simple words but how the editor will explain the facial expressions of the player having at the winning moment.A good picture of the player who won the match will convey the feelings correctly to the audience without the necessity of explanation. To summarise, I agree that a good picture will explain the feelings and facts correctly to the audience also it will save many words