Successful sports professional can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

An exorbitant amount of cash can be earned by successful sports professional than employees in other critical jobs because of various reasons. While some people consider it as unjustifiable, I would agree with those who think it is fair. On the one hand, a number of individuals contemplate that paychecks of numerous sportspersons are humongous compared to their kind of work as they rarely contribute to the community whereas their counterpart such as doctors and engineers add immensely in nation-building by rendering their services. Also, it may set up bad precedence for the future generation if these nation builders are paid less than their rivals as fewer and fewer people might dream about getting into these professions due to fewer wages. As a consequence, it can result in a huge scarcity of labourers into these works. On the other hand, I believe, successful athletes must be paid more. The reason for that is it takes a lot of efforts to taste success. Although they might be playing for their personal goals, achievements they make in sports can make a nation proud. For instance, Sachin Tendulkar’s exceptional batting performance in the 2011 finals of the cricket world cup helped India bring home the cup for the second time in the history. Also, one cannot measure the glory they bring with a cash bounty. Therefore, I believe providing them with higher salaries is completely justifiable. In conclusion, a few human beings ponder that heightened wages to sportsperson are a waste of money as it might discourage children from pursuing children crucial work arenas. However, in my opinion, this is fully worth due to honour they bring for the country.