For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

Art was considered an integral part of communities and valued for centuries. However, with the change of time values change, the art does not attract the human’s eye anymore. Instead, people started to consider science, technology and business sectors to be more influential. In my opinion science and technology comforted human life and business gave financial stability. In order to revive art ’s popularity craft festivals must be celebrated. In this essay, the causes of the decline in art ’s popularity and way to gain people attention will be discussed. To begin with, the breakthrough in healthcare services and advance to ease communication and commute are the primary causes of diving people’s interest in the craft. Firstly, nowadays people are being treated for the diseases which were considered deadly for mankind which increased its value over others. For example, humans are easily treated for cancer which was earlier considered to be dangerous. Secondly, cellphones made it easier to communicate as compared to past and cars have made the commute easy which improved the quality of life making them valuable. For instance, because of cellphones, the call can be made within seconds in any part of the world, earlier letters used to take weeks to reach. Thus, ease of communication and commute and better healthcare made craft undervalued. On the other hand, the only way to draw people’s attention is to host cultural festivals and including celebrities to promote the craft. First of all, By people visiting the festivals, a sense of cultural pride can be revived which may help to catch mass’s eye. Moreover, craft eve’s may help to connect the population with their rich past. As an example, festivals hosted by Italy have kept their love for art intact. Second of all, people are influenced by celebrities and follow them, they can be asked to promote art. As an instance, a famous actor in India is promoting historical paintings because of which painting artist have gained a lot of recognition. Hence, the cultural festival will help art to get its deserved value. In summary, Better medical services and life comforting assets have made the popularity of craft to go down which may be countered by conducting festivals.