Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

he presence of global organizations in developing nations is becoming a common sight. While this development is advantageous for youngsters because these companies generate a myriad of opportunities for them, on the other hand, this progress is creating a vulnerable situation for local businesses. One of the principal merits that the increasing number of global organizations delivers to progressing countries is that they provide numerous jobs for the native younger-generation. When an international business establishes itself in an under-developed nation, they hire local people to flourish their business because they are cheap resources and equipped with the desired knowledge of the local market, which results in a host of work opportunities for young people. For example, according to a recent survey by the BBC, in India, foreign companies are generating 67% more jobs for youngsters compared to the Indian government. On the contrary, the growing number of global companies in progressing nations is causing issues for native businesses. When foreign traders invest in local occupations, domestic businessmen do not have enough wealth to compete with them, which results in shutting down local shops and markets. For instance, recent research at Oxford University stated that local shops are running out of money in various developing nations because of continuous up-gradation of their products in order to vie with foreign investors. To conclude, international organizations are growing in progressing nations, and they are becoming a common sight. Certainly, this progress is helping youngsters to get an occupation because these companies generate many jobs. In contrast, the major drawback of this development is that they are ruining the native businesses.