Some people think the best way to stay fit is by joining a gym/health club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is sufficient. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is currently a contentious argument about whether gyms are an effective way to stay fit or daily activities such as walking and climbing stairs would suffice.In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both sides of the views and then give my own opinion on this matter. On the one hand, there are those who support gymnasium and fitness club to stay healthy and fit.They believe this because gyms can be a one-stop destination for all type of exercises. This is because these fitness centres are well-equipped with all the latest machinery such as treadmills, cardiovascular machines and stairs- mills which are required for physical workout. Thus, all these facilities make gym best choice to stay fit and fine On the other hand, it is possible to make the opposing case.It is often argued that by performing daily ordinary activities such as a long walk and stair climbing can be useful to stay fit.They have this opinion because these activities are inexpensive. This is because it saves time and money.One does not need to spend money to gain membership of any club and also do not need to consume fuel to travel to fitness centres In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their own merits. However, on the balance, I feel that joining a health and fitness club are more beneficial because they come with a trained and professional trainer, dieticians, equipment as well as they keep people inspired to stay fit.