Nowadays, local shops have been replaced by large supermarkets. Do you think its advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

it is apparent that the local stores are being replaced by large supermarkets.Exploring large superstores has become a social status in many communities all across the globe.Personally,I believe the merits of supermarkets in terms of a wider range of goods and redeem cards offer to outweigh the disadvantages. One of the cogent reason why supermarkets are positive development is that it is the one -stop destination for shopping. This is because consumers can buy from imported goods to locally produced products under one roof. Consequently, the have wider choice and variation of a single product at supermarkets. Thus they can easily get all their needy product by walking in air-conditioned superstore rather than going from one local store to another.Take Big Bazar supermarket as an example in Jalandhar city in India, providing groceries, clothes, home decore, cosmetic and fashion related items on one platform. An additional benefit of the supermarket is that redeem cards are offered for the customers.These kinds of cards are used to attract more and more customers.Consumers come to the superstores to use these cards.Eventually, it helps to boot the sale of the supermarket. For instance, according to the survey of Indian market research organisation,30% of the sale increased in these large stores because of these cards. However, these are some downside associated with buying from the supermarket trend, one of which is that is playing a significant role in generating unemployment. This is because these supermarkets are bringing an end to the local shops in the towns.These small stores are given less priority over supermarkets. As a result, the sale of these local stores drop drastically and end up shutting down these stores. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate my strong opinion that the positives of supermarkets in terms of a wider range of products and redeem cards prevail over the negatives which are contributing unemployment of local shop owners and workers.