Advertising aimed at children should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Promotions that target youngsters and underage people should be restricted from showing. I largely agree with this statement due to inappropriate ads and the child Is not financially capable of purchasing online. To commence with, Showing commercials to kids can be useful for brands. To explain, Various products that are specifically targeted at children and those under 18 Years of age can buy their goods under their parent's guidance. Therefore, buying goods under observation Is essential and companies can promote their products to teenagers. On the contrary, while targeting underage people, sometimes brands show inappropriate product ads. In other words, companies specifically target people and show their commercials which are irrelevant to them and sometimes offend society. For Instance, a very popular social media platform called Meta was strict with their policy regarding advertising underage products in 2020 after receiving a court order from India. As a result, businesses can not outsmart Individuals as well as social media platforms. Furthermore, Children are not financially stable enough to make any purchases online. To explicate, adolescents are not earning any money, as they depend on their parent's income due to that they are not financially stable enough to buy something online. For example, The government of China issued a notice indicating that parents must monitor their children's online activity because of online sketchy promotions. Thus, Brands can not trick most teenagers with their offers and commercials. To conclude, although huge multinationals can earn more money by showing ads to under 18 years people yet, I believe that display promotions for youngsters should be banned as many times It Is very disturbing as well as for children not being able to afford that product.